(Photos) The 4th Impechment Vs Philippine President Gloria Arroyo

Filing of the 4th Impeachment Complaint

against Pres. Macapagal-Arroyo


The fourth impeachment complaint against Pres. Macapagal-Arroyo was filed at 7:40 am today, Oct. 13,  and was received by Dr. Ricardo Roque, OIC of the House Secretary General fffice.

Posted here are the Summary of the Impeachment Complaint against Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo and the Final 97-page complaint that House Deputy Minority Leader and Bayan Muna Rep. Satur Ocampo, Bayan Muna Rep. Teddy Casino and Gabriela Rep. Liza Maza endorsed.

The complaint, including annexes is more than 1000 pages.

<!– @page { size: 21cm 29.7cm; margin: 2cm } P { margin-bottom: 0.21cm } –>

October 14, 2008

Anakpawis on the impeachment case: “Let it be on official record, but more importantly on the collective memory of our people.”

THE ANAKPAWIS party list knew that the case is more than just a numbers game.

“It may not prosper as a formal proceeding, but it has been put on official record. Moreover, it will be etched in the collective memory of our people. War crimes have always been paid for after the war is long over,” Anakpawis secretary-general Cherry Clemente said.

The complaint’s main causes of actions against Macapagal-Arroyo include human rights violations, graft, bribery and betrayal of public trust.

Anakpawis was specifically cited in the following cases:

Extrajudicial killing of Agnes Abelon and her 5 year old son Amante Abelon, Jr. and the Frustrated Killing of Amante Abelon, Sr.

Amante Abelon, Sr. and his wife are active members of Kilusang Magbubukid ng Pilipinas (KMP or Farmers’ Movement in the Philippines) and the progressive party-list organization Anakpawis (Toiling Masses) in Zambales, an area within the jurisdiction of the 7th Infantry Division of the Philippine Army then under the command of General Jovito Palparan.

Extrajudicial killing of Diosdado Fortuna

Diosdado Fortuna or “Ka Fort” was the chairperson of PAMANTIK-KMU, the regional formation of trade unions based in Southern Tagalog; and the chairperson of Anakpawis Party-list in the same region.

Attacks on Progressive Party-List Organizations

Since 2001, one hundred and twenty-eight (128) members and leaders of Bayan Muna have been summarily killed. Since 2004, thirty-two (32) Anakpawis, two (2) Suara, and one (1) Gabriela party list members and leaders were killed. A still undetermined but considerable number have survived assassination attempts, while fourteen (14) party list members and leaders have forcibly disappeared.

Proclamation No. 1017

On February 25, 2006, Anakpawis Representative Crispin Beltran was arrested in Del Monte City, Bulacan by an armed team of PNP-Criminal and Investigation Group (CIDG) operatives led by a certain Police Chief Inspector Rino Corpuz. The arrest was made without a warrant of arrest in violation of his constitutional rights, and while the Congress was in regular session in contravention of his parliamentary immunity. He was later charged with inciting to sedition and rebellion and was held under custody of the PNP for more than a year.


In the morning of 5 October 2007, the day the impeachment complaint of Robert Pulido was filed, respondent, through her agent, Atty. Francis Ver, approached and offered former Rep. Crispin Beltran of the ANAKPAWIS party list, bribe money in the amount of One Million Pesos (P 1,000,000) for the puspose of endorsing a yet to be filed impeachment complaint. The endorsement of Rep. Beltran would supposedly add “legitimacy” to the Pulido complaint. ###


Arkibong Bayan

October 13, 2008


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: